Home / How our CLP works / Branches & wards

There are two active branches – Windsor & Eton & Ascot who hold monthly meetings. Windsor meetings are actually the main CLP meetings and branch activities are dealt with as and when they arise. Ascot is a branch meeting, but quite often we have several members from Ascot who attend the main CLP meeting. The business part of the meeting is restricted to members only but for the last nine months we have had speakers from Unions, poets, parliamentary politicians come along and present to us. This part is open to everyone and we invariably have comrades from neighbouring CLP’s coming for that as well.

Confusingly, some of our wards are actually under the administration of either Slough or Bracknell councils rather than RBWM – But for the purposes of the Constituency Labour Party there are the following 13 wards:


Ascot & Sunninghill

Eton & Castle (ie central Windsor)

Old Windsor

Clewer East

Clewer & Dedworth West

Clewer & Dedworth East

Colnbrook with Poyle

Datchet, Wraysbury & Horton 

Sunningdale & Cheapside

Warfield Harvest Ride

Winkfield & Cranborne

Binfield with Warfield